Adventures in Art – An Introduction Poem

Hi everyone! It’s the first Friday of the month, which means it’s time for Adventures in Art! (Is this a cheesy title? I’m still trying things out). This is when I’ll post something art-related that I’ve been doing recently whether that be photography, painting, a craft, or poetry. I wrote this introduction poem for my first poetry class the other night and, since I have no intention of publishing it, I thought I’d share it with you all.

“Aries”

They say the Aries is strong

Impulsive, firey

Brimming with courage and curiosity

I’m not much of an Aries

Despite silent words from silver constellations

I relate to the Taurus

Stubborn, materialistic

But patient

Cooled, practical

Keeping myself down to earth

Where I’m content with the small successes

And enamored with adventure

With unfulfilled wanderlust

An amateur artist

Searching for simple serenity

 

3 thoughts on “Adventures in Art – An Introduction Poem

Leave a Reply

