Under Construction and What to Expect

Hey everyone!

You might have noticed I haven’t been posting much lately  (or maybe you didn’t, doesn’t matter because you do now). I don’t have a good excuse for my lack of writing, but I need to stay on top of it. I also need to give this blog a makeover because of how cluttered it is. I have too many themes going on at once with little to no direction. So, I’m going to do some late summer cleaning to get this place organized. The game plan is:

  • Post twice a week.
  • A “Sunday Writing Session” where I’ll do a post about writing tips or how my own writing projects are going.
  • A “Pop Culture Wednesday” where I’ll discuss television shows, movies, genres, you name it.
  • An “Art Day” on the first Friday of every month. This is when I’ll post something art related like photography, a craft, a painting, or a short prose. Since art takes time, I can’t make this a weekly thing even though I’d love to.
  • I’ll accept requests for things you want to read (piece on an upcoming movie, old movie, writing questions, and more). You can make a comment on a blog post, on the “about” page, or you can contact me through social media on Twitter or Instagram. Both are set to private because of my day job as a TA, but just let me know you’re from WordPress and I’ll accept the request. You can also send me an email at doni.york92@gmail.com if you’d like.

Thank you all for sticking with this blog, reading, commenting, and liking my posts. I love the community here and I’m ready to change things up a bit!

3 thoughts on “Under Construction and What to Expect

Leave a Reply

