Fall Reading

belle readng

Summer is over and I have not read a single book. Needless to say, I’m disappointed with myself. I’ve picked up a few and read at least 3 chapters of one, but then my thoughts drift and five pages go by without a single word staying with me. Maybe it’s because I flung myself into a rabbit hole of unnecessary stress and cynicism that I’m just now climbing out of.

So my goal for the next few months here is to actually read. I borrowed a Douglas Adam’s book from my dad which I’ve read a few chapters of already. I wanted something with humor and Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy never let me down (except for the movie, but we don’t talk about that) so I don’t see why Dirk Gently should either. Then I plan to work my way up to Lord of the Rings because I’m ashamed to say I’ve only read half of the Fellowship of the Ring.

Will I be able to do it? I sure hope so. I also need to write more because I’ve been lacking on that as well. I have some great ideas, but nothing’s made it out to my keyboard yet.

The lazy summer is over, here’s to a productive fall (hopefully)!  Anyone else have a reading list for the autumn?

 

Side note/update: I want to start posting more often, maybe twice a week. I noticed WordPress is a little dead during the week so I want to post shorts like this on Thursdays and then do a post about films/writing on Saturdays. I have a few written and waiting in my draft piles so I guess I’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

